2022 GLAAD Media Award Winners List – Deadline

Bell saved, EternalAnd Hacks Among the honorees at the 33rd Annual GLAAD Media Awards held in Los Angeles on Saturday.

He also received a special award Gesture Star Michaela Jaye Rodriguez, who plays Stephen F. from Andrew Garfield. Kolzak received the award, and Casey Musgrevs was honored with the Vanguard Award.

The celebration was hosted by Bob the Drag Queen, Eureka O’Hara and Emmy nominated HBO series DJ “Shanjela” Pierce Was here And a special performance from Jack Wesley Rogers.

The GLAAD Media Awards will air on April 16 via Hulu.

“This year’s GLAAD Media Awards come at a time when LGBTQ visibility and storytelling could be the first line of response to a dangerous increase in anti-LGBTQ legislation across the country,” said GLAAD President and CEO Sarah Kate Ellis.

Alice continued, “Our nominees and award recipients, including Eternal, HacksAnd Bell saved, Was hereAnd Rupel’s drag race Showcase the beautiful variety of LGBTQ people. At a time when we need it most, these stories, these stories rise up against hatred, enlighten, entertain and send an undeniable message: We are not going anywhere.

A complete list of winners can be found below.

Outstanding New TV Series: Hacks (HBO Max)
Outstanding Comedy Series: Bell saved (Peacock)
Outstanding Film – Wide Release: Eternal (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures)
Outstanding Reality Program: Rupel’s drag race (VH1) and Was here (HBO) TIE
Outstanding Documentary: Changing games (Hulu)
Outstanding TV Movie: Single All the Way (Netflix)
Outstanding Film – Limited Release: Parallel mother (Sony Pictures Classics)
Outstanding Limited or Anthropology Series: It is a sin (HBO MAX)
Outstanding Video Game: Life is weird: true color (Deck Nine Games / Square Enix)
Outstanding Comic Book: Crush and lobo (DC Comics)
Outstanding Original Graphic Novel / Compilation: Encourage! Love and Pompoms (Oni Press)
Outstanding Magazine Overall Coverage: Advocate
Outstanding Musician: Lily Rose, Stronger than me (Big Loud Records / Back Block Music / Republic Records)
Outstanding Spanish-language Scripted Television Series: The lost fagot (HBO Max)
Outstanding Spanish-language TV Journalism: “LGBTQ Pride: 52 Years of Struggle and Evolution” (Telemundo 47)
Special Recognition: Not all boys are blue by George M. Johnson [filmed reading + performance]
Special Recognition: “Alok Vaid-Menon” 4D with Demi Lovato (Cadence13 / OBB Sound / SB Projects)
Special Recognition: Coded: Jesse Leyndeker’s Secret Love (Paramount +)
Special Recognition: Danger! Champion Amy Snyder
Special Recognition: Laver Cox Show (Shondland Audio / iHeartMedia)
Special Recognition: Life Out Loud With LZ Granderson (ABC News)
Special Recognition: Outdoor coverage of Tokyo 2020 Olympics and Paralympics
Special Recognition (Spanish): “Celebrating Pride Month” (Telemundo)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.